Winner of the 15th PROVINCIAL – Filmfest Eberswalde

The 15th PROVINCIAL – Filmfest Eberswalde ended on Saturday, 13th October with the award ceremony and a closing party. The venue – Paul Wunderlich Haus in Eberswalde – had been take place for eight days. In the course of PROVINZIALE, filmmakers from Germany, Poland, Denmark, Switzerland, France and Belgium attended the presentation of their films. Film discussions, the Long Night of the Farmer’s Film, readings and concerts in the festival club and special programs such as PROVINZ classic or Globus PROVINCE framed the event. At the festival were about 2,200 visitors.
Below we announce the winners.

Jury award documentary film

Award for the best documentary film in the PROVINZIALE competition: 4,000 EUR, donated by the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy of the State of Brandenburg

„Cuando el toro lloró / When the Bull cried” by Karen Vázquez Guadarrama und Bart Goossens, Belgien/Bolivien, 2017

Jury award short feature film

Award for the best short feature film: 2,000 EUR

„Alan“ by Mostafa Gandomkar, Iran, 2017

Audience award

.. for the best documentary film: 1,000 EUR
donated by the mayor of Eberswalde

„Maman Colonelle / Mama Colonel“ by Dieudo Hamadi, Demokratische Republik Kongo/Frankreich, 2017

Audience award

.. for the best documentary film: 1,000 EUR

„Slate Stories / Gesteinsgeschichten“ by Justin Time, Deutschland, 2018

Audience award

.. for the best short film: 1.000 Euro, donated by the Sparkasse Barnim

„Aaba / Grandfather“ by Amar Kauschik, Indien, 2016

Audience award

.. for the best animated film 1,000 EUR

„After All“ by Micheal Cusack, Australien, 2016


.. 1,000 EUR donated by Eberswalde University for Sustainable Development

„Farewell Halong“ by Duc Ngo Ngoc, Deutschland/Vietnam, 2017