PROVINZIALE FESTIVAL CLUB 3rd – 10th October 2015

The festival club is where you can meet, take part in film talks and enjoy a special after-hours show every night. We open half an hour before the first screening of the day. Our programme includes concerts, readings and a bit of fun. Admission is generally free. Come in and enjoy!

Peer Neumann

Sa. 3 Oct. 10 pm

PEER NEUMANN – PIANO SOLO

Our favourite half-breed Finnish pianist playing his (and Finland’s) most beautiful songs.

Peer Neumann´s Website

Soederling

Su. 4 Oct. 10 pm

SØNDERLING PLAYS BOWIE

This man fell from the sky and stumbled upon a world too mysterious to understand, so he made it his own and started changing it. A thousand roles, a thousand songs: Ziggy, Duke, Pierrot, Minotaurus, Superstar… David Bowie has always been pop culture’s extraterrestrial. Now another alien called Sønderling (aka Tobias Herzz Hallbauer) has picked up the master’s songs and created his own versions, supported by his stage partner Sonia Keaton and his brilliant lighting engineer Josia Werth.

Tobias Herzz Hallbauer´s Website

Volker Strübing

Mo. 5 Oct. 10 pm

VOLKER STRÜBING´S „NORBERT EXPLAINS THE WORLD“ (in German)

Volker Strübing is a slam poet, stage writer, filmmaker, threefold winner of the German Poetry Slam Contest and actually quite a nice person. Tonight he will bring his characters Kloß and Spinne – and Norbert, of course, the barkeeper who explains the world.

Volker Strübing`s Website

OL

Tu. 6 Oct. 10 pm

„FORELLE GRAU“ – OL´S STORY (in German)

OL is a graphic artist who was awarded the German Caricature Prize in 2003 and 2013. Now he has written a book, mainly because he’s fed up with all the stories and myths about East Germany that don’t fit in with his own memories. He’s got his own point of view.

OL, born Olaf Schwarzbach, lives in East Berlin’s creative underground scene. Many of his friends are waiting to leave East Germany, making the best of their time. They have few prospects and little respect but are relishing their lives. At the age of 16, Olaf is first contacted by the Stasi, which gives him the code name “Forelle” (trout) – perhaps because his family name means “black stream”, perhaps because his personality is as colourful as a rainbow trout. When Stasi officers raid an exhibition held in his flat and find copies of his politically offensive cartoons, he burns all his originals and flees.

OL is the living proof that humour and the art of being funny are not gifts but actions of self-defence.” (Katja Lange-Müller)

OL´s Website

Sarah Bosetti

We. 7 Oct. 10 pm

SARAH BOSETTI READS FROM “MEIN SCHÖNSTES FERIENBEGRÄBNIS”

I wanted to find out what’s at the intersection of all things. But all the things I intersected, people, animals and plants, died immediately. Which made me conclude that intersecting is closely related to dying.

Sarah Bosetti, born 1984 in Aachen, is a writer, slam poet and filmmaker who lives in Berlin. She co-founded the “Couchpoetos” reading stage and performs at poetry-slam, reading and cabaret events all over Germany. “Mein schönstes Ferienbegräbnis” (My finest funeral experience on holiday) is her first novel.

Sarah Bosetti´s Website

Dieselknecht

Thu. 8 Oct. 10 pm

KRAUTABILLY WITH DIESELKNECHT

They are a bunch of city farmers who don’t deny their village origin: four musicians, rooted in punk and metal, have discovered their love for American country music and old German folk tunes, so they start something new. Their lyrics deal with booze, love, death and devil. And mopeds. Their playing is reminiscent of a draught horse’s gait or a brushcutter at maximum revolutions, it all depends…

Dieselknecht´s Website

The Still

Fr. 9 Oct. 11.45 pm

CONCERT THE STILL

With Rico Repotente, Chris Abrahams, Derek Shirley and Steve Heather – a midnight supergroup!

Their revolutionary minimalistic style of stripping music down to its emotional core is best described by a quote from Glenn Gould: “The Still are the essence of music”. Furthermore, it has been reported that The Still’s first album release led to a substantial increase in world population…

Rico Potente´s Website

190

Sa. 10 Oct. 10 pm

ROCK’N‘ROLL KAROKE WITH THE TIME TUNNEL ORCHESTRA

Here comes the final party – come on and sing! Do you want to take to the stage? To sing with a live band without bothering about rehearsals, sound-checks and moving your equipment around? Here you are.

Time Tunnel Orchestra´s Facebookpage

Festival Club Programme by Udo Muszynski Konzerte + Veranstaltungen
Equipment: oton Tim Altrichter
Bar: Katia Ziebarth / Till Kirchner
www.mescal.de
www.facebook.com/provinzialefestivalclub

PROVINZIALE FESTIVALCLUB 3. – 10. Oktober 2015

Der Festivalclub öffnet täglich eine halbe Stunde vor der ersten Filmvorführung, ist Treffpunkt, Ort der Filmgespräche und bietet am späten Abend eine besondere Show. Wir punkten zum Beispiel mit Konzerten, Lesungen, Bar und Vergnügen. Der Eintritt ist prinzipiell frei. Hereinspaziert!

Peer Neumann

Sa. 3. Okt. 22 Uhr

PEER NEUMANN – PIANO SOLO

Unser liebster Halbfinne mit den allerschönsten Songs. Eigenes und Finnisches.

Peer Neumann´s Webseite

Soederling

So. 4. Okt. 22 Uhr

SØNDERLING PLAYS BOWIE

Als der Mann vom Himmel fiel, fand er eine unbegreifliche Welt vor, machte sie sich zu eigen und begann, sie zu verändern. Tausend Rollen, tausend Songs – Ziggy, Duke, Pierrot, Minotaurus, Superstar… David Bowie ist das Alien der Popkultur und ein anderer Sønderling (aka Tobias Herzz Hallbauer) nimmt sich die Songs des Meisters und fertigt eigene Versionen. Unterstützung erhält er von seiner Bühnenpartnerin Sonia Keaton und dem großartigen Lichtmann Josia Werth.

Tobias Herzz Hallbauer´s Webseite

Volker Strübing

Mo. 5. Okt. 22 Uhr

VOLKER STRÜBING MIT „NORBERT ERKLÄRT DIE WELT“

Volker Strübing ist Slammer, Lesebühnenautor, Filmemacher, dreimaliger Sieger der deutschsprachigen Poetry Slam Meisterschaften und eigentlich ganz nett. Und als ihr Erfinder hat er heute auch Kloß und Spinne dabei – und natürlich Norbert.

Volker Strübing`s Webseite

OL

Di. 6. Okt. 22 Uhr

„FORELLE GRAU“ – DIE GESCHICHTE VON OL

2003 und 2013 wurde OL, u.a. Zeichner von „Jürgen der Trinker“ und „Die Mütter vom Kollwitzplatz“ mit dem Deutschen Karikaturenpreis ausgezeichnet, jetzt hat er ein Buch geschrieben. Vor allem, weil er genervt ist von Erzählungen und Mythen über den Osten, die so gar nicht seinen Erinnerungen entsprechen, und weil er vieles anders sieht.

OL (bürgerlich Olaf Schwarzbach) ist Teil der kreativen Untergrundszene von Ostberlin. Viele von ihnen warten auf die Ausreise, machen das Beste aus ihrer Zeit. Sie haben kaum Perspektiven, wenig Respekt und führen ein lustvolles Leben. Mit sechzehn hat OL zum ersten Mal Kontakt zur Staatssicherheit, die ihn fortan Forelle nennt – vielleicht wegen seines Nachnamens, vielleicht weil seine Persönlichkeit so schillernd ist wie eine Regenbogenforelle. Als die Stasi während der Durchsuchung einer Wohnungsausstellung Kopien seiner systemkritischen Comics findet, verbrennt er die Originalzeichnungen und flieht.

OL ist der lebendige Beweis: Humor und Witz, komisches Talent eben, ist keine Gabe, sondern Notwehr.“ (Katja Lange-Müller)

OL´s Webseite

Sarah Bosetti

Mi. 7. Okt. 22 Uhr

SARAH BOSETTI LIEST AUS „MEIN SCHÖNSTES FERIENBEGRÄBNIS“

Ich wollte den Durchschnitt aller Dinge erforschen. Doch alle Menschen, Tiere und Pflanzen, die ich durchschnitt, waren sofort tot. Daraus schließe ich, dass Durchschnitt und Sterben nah miteinander verwandt sind.

Sarah Bosetti, geboren 1984 in Aachen, lebt als Autorin, Slampoetin und Filmemacherin in Berlin. Sie ist Mitbegründerin der Lesebühne „Couchpoetos“ und tritt deutschlandweit auf Slam-, Lese- und Kabarettbühnen auf. „Mein schönstes Ferienbegräbnis“ ist ihr erster Roman.

Sarah Bosetti´s Webseite

Dieselknecht

Do. 8. Okt. 22 Uhr

KRAUTABILLY MIT DIESELKNECHT

Hier kommen Großstadt-Farmer, die ihre dörfliche Herkunft nicht verleugnen. Vier Musiker, geprägt von Punk und Metal, entdecken ihre Liebe zu amerikanischem Country und altem deutschen Liedgut und machen was Neues. Mit Texten über Suff, Liebe, Tod und Teufel. Und Mofa fahren. Die Songs werden dabei wahlweise mit der Ruhe eines Kaltblüters oder der Drehzahl einer Motorsense präsentiert.

Dieselknecht´s Webseite

The Still

Fr. 9. Okt. 23:45 Uhr

KONZERT THE STILL

Mit Rico Repotente, Chris Abrahams, Derek Shirley und Steve Heather. Mitternachts Supergroup!

Auf ihren revolutionär-minimalistischer Stil, welcher die Musik auf ihren reinen emotionalen Kern reduziert, passt das bekannte und oft wiederholte Zitat Glenn Goulds: „The Still ist die Essenz der Musik“. Zudem wird angenommen, dass die Veröffentlichung des ersten Albums von The Still zu einer substantiellen Zunahme der Weltbevölkerung geführt hat…

Rico Potente´s Webseite

190

Sa. 10. Okt. 22 Uhr

ROCK’N‘ROLL KAROKE MIT THE TIME TUNNEL ORCHESTRA

Die Abschlußparty des Filmfestes – come on and sing! Du wolltest schon immer mal mit einer echten Live-Band auf der Bühne stehen? Ohne stressige Proben, Schlepperei, Soundcheck etc… Es ist angerichtet.

Time Tunnel Orchestra´s Facebookseite

Programm Festivalclub: Udo Muszynski Konzerte + Veranstaltungen
Technik: oton Tim Altrichter
Bar: Katia Ziebarth / Till Kirchner
www.mescal.de
www.facebook.com/provinzialefestivalclub