BLOCK 2

Saturday, 9. October, 20pm

 

Un Frère / Home to You / Bruder

Un Frère / Home to You / Bruder

France / 2020 / Short Film / 23 min
OT French / UT German

Charlie, a child from a lumberjack famil,y has dropped out of university and needs a job. Maybe not just a job. Is there a way back to the forestry which is now managed by his brother? Charlie works in the woods until exhaustion, endangering himself and others, and so refuels the conflict with his brother.

Olivier Bonnaud

Director: Olivier Bonnaud, Producer: Les films du clan,
Script: Olivier Bonnaud, DoP: Balthazar Lab,
Editor: Guillaume Lillo, Sound: Xavier Griette, Agathe Poche, Maxime Roy, Music: Lucas Valero, Thibaut Monsallier, Laurent Barnier

Olivier was born in France in 1988. After obtaining a cinema license at La Sorbonne Nouvelle, he joined the Royal Conservatory of Theater of Liège in Belgium. In 2016, he made a name for himself by playing the first male role in 'The Unknown Girl' by Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne. He directed his first short film 'Tant pis pour les victoires' that same year, then embarked on the making of 'Home to You'.

BLOCK 3

Sunday, 10. October, 18pm

 

Frère et Soeur / Brother and Sister / Bruder und Schwester

Frère et Soeur / Brother and Sister / Bruder und Schwester

France / 2020 / Short Film / 18 min
OT French / UT German

After a ten years absence, Edmée returns to her hometown, a village nestled in the creeks of Marseille. She discovers that her brother Alex is still living there with his four-year-old son. Alex is far from pleased to see her and doesn't want her back. But Edmée considers the child as a perfect ally to reconnect with her brother.

Coralie Lavergne

Director: Coralie Lavergne, Producer: Philippe SAVINE,
Script: Coralie Lavergne, DoP: Eric Dumont,
Editor: Nobuo Coste, Sound: Gaël Eleon, Music: N/A

Coralie worked for a few years in international PR before devoting herself fully to her passion three years ago: her activity as an actress and author. Currently, she is developing a series project with Superstructure Productions and a feature film project with Lieurac Productions.

BLOCK 3

Sunday, 10. October, 18pm

 

کچی با / The Wind Girl / Das Windmädchen

کچی با / The Wind Girl / Das Windmädchen

Iraq / 2021 / Short Film / 14 min
OT Kurdish / UT German

The film tells the story of an elderly couple who live in a remote place far away from any other people. They own a farm and a cow. When one day they find the remains of human bones from the Kurdish civil war, Aisha insists on not simply reburying them.

Dana Karim

Director: Dana Karim, Producer: Ibrahim Mariwan,
Script: Dana Karim, DoP: Alireza Moradi,
Editor: Rekwat Muhammed, Sound: Edris Abdi, Music: Luciano michelini

Dana Karim was born in Sulaimaniya, Iraqi Kurdistan, in 1973. She graduated from Institute of Fine Arts, Theater Department, in 1992 and subsequently from University of Sulaimaniya, Language and Literature of English Department, in 2008. From 1988 to 1992 she worked as an actor and director for numerous theatre plays.

BLOCK 3

Sunday, 10. October, 18pm

 

Li Paradisi / The Heavens / Die Himmel

Li Paradisi / The Heavens / Die Himmel

Italy / 2020 / Short Film / 12 min
OT Italian / UT German

Together with her brother Donato, Lucia owns an olive orchard which has been in the family property for a long time. But the trees are afflicted by a parasite, and yields are diminishing. So Lucia embarks on a mythical journey between the past and the present.

Manuel Marini

Director: Manuel Marini, Producer: Pietro Manigrasso​,
Script: Manuel Marini, DoP: Edoardo Carlo Bolli,
Editor: Manuel Marini, Sound: Daniele Mariani, Music: Marco De Pascale

Manuel Marini wurde 1988 in Salento, Italien geboren und wuchs in Rom auf. ​Er studierte Kommuniktion in den Niederlanden und begann neben dem Studium Musikvideos zu produzieren. Er absolvierte einen Regiekurs auf Kuba und produzierte dort 2017 seinen ersten Kurzfilm "Olvidate de eso". Der Regisseur lebt heute wieder in Rom.

BLOCK 3

Sunday, 10. October, 18pm

 

Play for everyone / Play for Everyone / Ein Marsch für alle

Play for everyone / Play for Everyone / Ein Marsch für alle

Russian Federation / 2020 / Short Film / 19 min
OT Russian / UT German

In a battered old minibus, the five musicians of a third-rate marching band are on their way to a gig. The roads are bumpy, their unknown destination is somewhere in the province near Moscow. But there is a novice among the old men, a very young musician. And because of him, there is hope for them that things will change.

Ivan Petukhov

Director: Ivan Petukhov, Producer: Dmitry Lobkov,
Script: Ivan Petukhov, DoP: Mikhail Krichman,
Editor: Maria Likhacheva, Sound: Dmitry Batyzhev, Music: Mikhail Mishchenko

Ivan Petukhov was born in Zelenodolsk in the Tartarian part of Russia in 1984. In 2007 he graduated in Journalism from Moscow State University and then worked in the advertising industry. Today he is also a freelance filmmaker.

BLOCK 6

Monday, 11. October, 20pm

 

The Van / Transporter

The Van / Transporter

Albania, France / 2019 / Short Film / 15 min
OT Albanian / UT German

The van finally stops, the doors open and the son comes out alive. A few more fights and he will be able to pay his way out of Albania, and hopefully, take his father with him.

Erenik Beqiria

Director: Erenik Beqiria, Producer: Origine Films,
Script: Erenik Beqiria, DoP: Guillaume le Grontec,
Editor: Pauline Pallier, Sound: Endri Pine, Music: -

The Albanian filmmaker Erenik Beqiria studied direction at Tirana Academy of Arts. On occasion of the Sarajevo Talent Campus, he wrote a script named 'Reverse' which was later made into a short film and received numerous awards. In 2013 he wrote the script for the short film 'Alphonso', which was shown at several festivals including Vancouver International Film Festival and Brussels ISFF.

BLOCK 10

Wednesday, 13. October, 20pm

 

Jaba Prakash Jaancha / When Light Goes / Wenn das Licht geht

Jaba Prakash Jaancha / When Light Goes / Wenn das Licht geht

Nepal, Nepal / 2021 / Short Film / 22 min
OT Nepali / UT German

An old married couple without a lot of possessions lives in the east of Nepal, on the banks of the River Koshi. They tend their goats and cherish their dreams and memories of their children.

Pratish Shrestha

Director: Pratish Shrestha, Producer: Prem Prasad Adhikary,
Script: Pratish Shrestha, DoP: Ankit Poudel,
Editor: Anish Shrestha, Sound: Samrat Khanal, Music: N/A

Pratish Shrestha is a Nepal-based filmmaker graduated in screenwriting and direction. His short film 'Gya' won the best cinematography award at Indie Cyprus International Short Film Festival, 2018. His follow-up work 'When Light Goes' is a graduation short film.

BLOCK 10

Wednesday, 13. October, 20pm

 

El Remanso /

El Remanso /

Colombia / 2020 / Short Film / 19 min
OT Spanish / UT German

A family of migrant farm workers comes to El Remanso in the hope of finding new jobs. They move into a derelict farmhouse where they see traces of a horrible past. Their first night is overshadowed by a lingering atmosphere of brutality, making them wish for the peace of dawn.

Sebastián Valencia Muñoz

Director: Sebastián Valencia Muñoz, Producer: Sebastián Valencia Muñoz, Juan Pablo Bedoya, Rodrigo Ramos Estrada,
Script: Sebastián Valencia Muñoz, DoP: Mauricio Vidal,
Editor: Rodrigo Ramos Estrada, Sound: Carlos Daniel Segovia, Music: ---

Sebastián Valencia Muñoz was born in Pereira, Colombia. He studied media communications and philosophy at Bogotá Pontifical Xavierian University and directed numerous short films. His productions 'Montañas' (2018) and 'El Remanso' (2020) won him the FDC Award in his home country..

BLOCK 10

Wednesday, 13. October, 20pm

 

Нина /  / Nina

Нина / / Nina

Bulgaria / 2019 / Short Film / 19 min
OT Bulgarian / UT German

Thirteen-year-old Nina feels like she can't break away from her relationship with Vassil, the domineering man who prepares her to become a dexterous pickpocket in the big city. But one day, when she is caught stealing, she gets a chance to change her ways and return to her parents' home in the country.

Hristo Simeonov

Director: Hristo Simeonov, Producer: Poli Angelova,
Script: Konstantin Bojanov, DoP: Vesselin Hristov,
Editor: Hristo Simeonov, Sound: Ivan Andreev, Music: Goran Andrich

Hristo Simeonov, born in 1985, is a Bulgarian director who lives in Sofia. His first short feature film THE SON (2015) won the Short Film Award at Filmfest Cottbus and the Bulgarian Film Academy Award in 2016 as well as 15 other prizes. His 2018 follow-up film “Dimo’s forest” was the opener to the 2019 short feature film competition at the Provinziale.

BLOCK 13

Friday, 15. October, 18pm

 

Zheng /

Zheng /

Italy / 2020 / Short Film / 24 min
OT Chinese / UT German

Zheng is a young and lonely Chinese who has been working in Italy since he was a boy. But his job, overseeing work in a bar, doesn't give him fulfilment. He is torn between his role as a supervisor and his longing for companionship.

Giacomo Sebastiani

Director: Giacomo Sebastiani, Producer: Alejandro de la Fuente,
Script: Giacomo Sebastiani, DoP: Giorgio Giannoccaro,
Editor: Enrico Giovannone, Sound: Matteo Valeri, Giovanni Corona, Music: ---

Giacomo Sebastiani was born in Teramo, Italy, in 1984. He studied sociology at Sapienza Università in Rome and conducted social surveys. As a director, he created numerous short films which were screened at festivals all over the world.

BLOCK 13

Friday, 15. October, 18pm

 

After us / After Us / Nach uns

After us / After Us / Nach uns

Russian Federation, Italy / 2021 / Short Film / 15 min
OT Italian / UT German

Giuseppe is an old Italian fisherman. He spends every single day of his lonely life at sea. Nothing ever changes or will ever change. His granddaughter Sofia comes to visit just for a few days. But there is little they have to tell each other, and after their short life together he returns back to the sole but futureless occupation he has.

Inna Tsgoeva

Director: Inna Tsgoeva, Producer: Anna Kovalenko,
Script: Inna Tsgoeva, DoP: Inna Tsgoeva,
Editor: Inna Tsgoeva, Sound: Denis Tkachenko, Music: Denis Akishin

Inna Tsgoeva was born in Moscow in 1990. Graduated from Moscow State Institute of International Relations as a journalist. At the moment she is a student of Higher Courses for Scriptwriters and Film Directors (VKSR) as a film director.

BLOCK 13

Friday, 15. October, 18pm

 

La Pared / The Wall / Die Wand

La Pared / The Wall / Die Wand

Spain / 2021 / Short Film / 17 min
OT Spanish / UT German

After her parents' divorce, Clara spends her first weekend alone with her father in his country home. He shows her his daily life on the farm and his love of music. But it's not easy for Clara to become familiar and live with someone who, until now, has practically been a stranger.

Gala Gracia

Director: Gala Gracia, Producer: Arturo Mendiz,Estela Rasal Hernandez,
Script: Gala Gracia, DoP: Daniel Vergara,
Editor: Mariona Solé, Sound: Leo Dolgan, Music: NO

Gala Gracia, born in 1998, studied Audio-visual Communication at Complutense University, Madrid, and film direction and scriptwriting at Kingston University in London. She has collaborated in film productions in Spain, the UK, Bulgaria and Australia. At the moment she lives in Barcelona, writes film scripts and works as a freelancer for various audio-visual projects.

BLOCK 2

Samstag, 9. Oktober, 20 Uhr

 

Un Frère / Home to You / Bruder

Un Frère / Home to You / Bruder

France / 2020 / Short Film / 23 min
OT French / UT German

Charlie kommt aus einer Holzfällerfamilie. Er hat sein Studium abgebrochen und braucht nicht nur einen Job. Gibt es ein Zurück in den Forstbetrieb, den nun sein Bruder führt? Im Wald arbeitet er bis zur Erschöpfung und bringt so sich und andere in Gefahr. Das schürt den Konflikt der Brüder.

Olivier Bonnaud

Director: Olivier Bonnaud, Producer: Les films du clan,
Script: Olivier Bonnaud, DoP: Balthazar Lab,
Editor: Guillaume Lillo, Sound: Xavier Griette, Agathe Poche, Maxime Roy, Music: Lucas Valero, Thibaut Monsallier, Laurent Barnier

Olivier wurde 1988 in Frankreich geboren. Er erwarb eine Kinolizenz an der Sorbonne Nouvelle und ging dann an die Königliche Hochschule des Theaters Liège in Belgien. 2016 machte er sich als erster männlicher Darsteller in "The Unknown Girl" von Jean-Pierre und Luc Dardenne einen Namen. Im gleichen Jahr führte er Regie bei "Tant pis pour les victoires", seinem ersten Kurzfilm, um sich danach der Produktion von "Home to You" zu widmen.

BLOCK 3

Sonntag, 10. Oktober, 18 Uhr

 

Frère et Soeur / Brother and Sister / Bruder und Schwester

Frère et Soeur / Brother and Sister / Bruder und Schwester

France / 2020 / Short Film / 18 min
OT French / UT German

Edmée kehrt nach zehn Jahren an ihren Heimatort zurück, ein Dorf in den Buchten von Marseille. Ihr Bruder Alex lebt mit seinem vierjährigen Sohn immer noch hier. Alex ist aber alles andere als erfreut seine Schwester wiederzusehen. Doch Edmée sieht in ihrem Neffen den perfekten Verbündeten, um sich wieder mit ihrem Bruder zu versöhnen.

Coralie Lavergne

Director: Coralie Lavergne, Producer: Philippe SAVINE,
Script: Coralie Lavergne, DoP: Eric Dumont,
Editor: Nobuo Coste, Sound: Gaël Eleon, Music: N/A

Coralie hat eine Zeit lang in der internationalen PR-Branche gearbeitet, bevor sie vor drei Jahren beschloss, sich voll und ganz ihrer Leidenschaft, der Schauspielerei und dem Schreiben, zu widmen. Zur Zeit arbeitet sie mit Superstructure Productions an einer Serie und mit Lieurac Productions an einem Spielfilmprojekt.

BLOCK 3

Sonntag, 10. Oktober, 18 Uhr

 

کچی با / The Wind Girl / Das Windmädchen

کچی با / The Wind Girl / Das Windmädchen

Iraq / 2021 / Short Film / 14 min
OT Kurdish / UT German

Der Film erzählt die Geschichte eines älteren Ehepaars, das an einem abgelegenen Ort fernab von Menschen lebt. Sie haben einen Bauernhof und eine Kuh. Als sie eines Tages beim Pflügen menschliche Knochenreste aus dem kurdischen Bürgerkrieg finden, besteht Aisha darauf, die Knochen nicht einfach zu begraben.

Dana Karim

Director: Dana Karim, Producer: Ibrahim Mariwan,
Script: Dana Karim, DoP: Alireza Moradi,
Editor: Rekwat Muhammed, Sound: Edris Abdi, Music: Luciano michelini

Dana Karim wurde 1973 in Sulaimaniya, Irakisch-Kurdistan, geboren. Bis 1992 studierte sie im Institute of Fine Arts, Theater Department. Ein weiteres Studium erfolgte bis 2008 an der University of Sulaimaniya, Language and Literature of English Department. Zwischen 1988 to 1992 führte sie Regie für zahlreiche Theaterstücke und wirkte als Schauspielerin.

BLOCK 3

Sonntag, 10. Oktober, 18 Uhr

 

Li Paradisi / The Heavens / Die Himmel

Li Paradisi / The Heavens / Die Himmel

Italy / 2020 / Short Film / 12 min
OT Italian / UT German

Lucia besitzt zusammen mit ihrem Bruder Donato einen Olivenhain, der schon lange im Besitz der Familie ist. Allerdings setzt ein Parasit den Bäumen zu und die Erträge gehen zurück. Lucia begibt sich auf eine mythische Reise zwischen Gegenwart und Vergangenheit.

Manuel Marini

Director: Manuel Marini, Producer: Pietro Manigrasso​,
Script: Manuel Marini, DoP: Edoardo Carlo Bolli,
Editor: Manuel Marini, Sound: Daniele Mariani, Music: Marco De Pascale

Manuel Marini was born in Salento, Italy, and grew up in Rome. ​He studied Communication Science in the Netherlands and started producing music videos as an undergraduate. He completed a training in film direction in Cuba and made his first short film 'Olvidate de eso' there in 2017. Today he lives in Rome.

BLOCK 3

Sonntag, 10. Oktober, 18 Uhr

 

Play for everyone / Play for Everyone / Ein Marsch für alle

Play for everyone / Play for Everyone / Ein Marsch für alle

Russian Federation / 2020 / Short Film / 19 min
OT Russian / UT German

Fünf Musiker einer drittklassigen Kapelle machen sich auf den Weg zu einem Auftritt. Sie fahren in einem ramponierten alten Kleinbus über holprige Straßen zu einen unbekannten Ort in die Provinz nahe Moskau. Unter den alten Musikern gibt es einen Neuling. Ein sehr junger Musiker. Und mit ihm haben sie wieder eine Hoffnung auf Veränderung.

Ivan Petukhov

Director: Ivan Petukhov, Producer: Dmitry Lobkov,
Script: Ivan Petukhov, DoP: Mikhail Krichman,
Editor: Maria Likhacheva, Sound: Dmitry Batyzhev, Music: Mikhail Mishchenko

Ivan Petukhov wurde 1984 in Zelenodolsk, Tatarstan, Russland, geboren. Im Jahr 2007 schloss er sein Studium in Journalismus an der Moscow State University ab und arbeitete danach in der Werbebranche. Heute ist er zudem freier Filmemacher.

BLOCK 6

Montag, 11. Oktober, 20 Uhr

 

The Van / Transporter

The Van / Transporter

Albania, France / 2019 / Short Film / 15 min
OT Albanian / UT German

Der Transporter hält endlich an, die Türen öffnen sich und ein junger Mann kommt lebend heraus. Noch ein paar Faustkämpfe, dann kann er seinen Weg aus Albanien bezahlen und hoffentlich seinen Vater mitnehmen.

Erenik Beqiria

Director: Erenik Beqiria, Producer: Origine Films,
Script: Erenik Beqiria, DoP: Guillaume le Grontec,
Editor: Pauline Pallier, Sound: Endri Pine, Music: -

Der albanische Filmemacher Erenik Beqiria studierte Regie an der Academy of Arts, Tirana. Er schrieb ein Drehbuch zum Kurzfilm "Reverse" für den Sarajevo Talent Campus, welches später verfilmt wurde und zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhielt. 2013 schrieb er das Buch für den Kurzfilm "Alphonso", welcher unter anderem beim Vancouver International Film Festival und bei den Brussels ISFF gezeigt wurde.

BLOCK 10

Mittwoch, 13. Oktober, 20 Uhr

 

Jaba Prakash Jaancha / When Light Goes / Wenn das Licht geht

Jaba Prakash Jaancha / When Light Goes / Wenn das Licht geht

Nepal, Nepal / 2021 / Short Film / 22 min
OT Nepali / UT German

Im Osten Nepals, am Ufer des Koshi-Flusses, wohnt ein altes Ehepaar. Sie haben nicht viel, sie hüten ihre Ziegen und leben allein, mit ihren Träumen und Erinnerungen an ihre Kinder.

Pratish Shrestha

Director: Pratish Shrestha, Producer: Prem Prasad Adhikary,
Script: Pratish Shrestha, DoP: Ankit Poudel,
Editor: Anish Shrestha, Sound: Samrat Khanal, Music: N/A

Pratish Shrestha ist ein Filmemacher aus Nepal, der Drehbuch und Regie studiert hat. Sein Kurzfilm "Gya'' gewann beim Indie Cyprus International Short Film Festival 2018 den Preis für die beste Kamera. Das Folgewerk ''When Light Goes'' ist sein Studienabschlussfilm.

BLOCK 10

Mittwoch, 13. Oktober, 20 Uhr

 

El Remanso /

El Remanso /

Colombia / 2020 / Short Film / 19 min
OT Spanish / UT German

Mit der Hoffnung auf eine neue Arbeit lässt sich eine Familie von Wanderbauern in El Remanso nieder. Sie ziehen in ein verfallenes Landhaus, in dem die Spuren einer grausamen Vergangenheit sichtbar sind. Inmitten dieser Atmosphäre vergangener Gewalt verbringt die Familie ihre erste Nacht und erwartet den Frieden des nächsten Morgengrauens.

Sebastián Valencia Muñoz

Director: Sebastián Valencia Muñoz, Producer: Sebastián Valencia Muñoz, Juan Pablo Bedoya, Rodrigo Ramos Estrada,
Script: Sebastián Valencia Muñoz, DoP: Mauricio Vidal,
Editor: Rodrigo Ramos Estrada, Sound: Carlos Daniel Segovia, Music: ---

Sebastián Valencia Muñoz wurde in Pereira, Kolumbien, geboren. Er studierte Medienkommunikation und Philosophie an der Päpstlichen Universität Xaveriana in Bogotá. Er führte Regie bei zahlreichen Kurzfilmen und gewann mit den Produktionen "Montañas" (2018) und "El Remanso" (2020) in seinem Heimatland den FDC Award.

BLOCK 10

Mittwoch, 13. Oktober, 20 Uhr

 

Нина /  / Nina

Нина / / Nina

Bulgaria / 2019 / Short Film / 19 min
OT Bulgarian / UT German

Nina ist 13 und fühlt sich in ihrer Beziehung zu dem herrischen Vassil gefangen. In der Großstadt bereitet er Nina darauf vor, eine geschickte Taschendiebin zu werden. Als Nina eines Tages beim Stehlen erwischt wird, erhält sie die Chance, ihren Weg zu ändern und zu ihren Eltern aufs Land zurückzukehren.

Hristo Simeonov

Director: Hristo Simeonov, Producer: Poli Angelova,
Script: Konstantin Bojanov, DoP: Vesselin Hristov,
Editor: Hristo Simeonov, Sound: Ivan Andreev, Music: Goran Andrich

Hristo Simeonov, geboren im Jahr 1985, ist ein bulgarischer Regisseur, der heute in Sofia lebt. Sein Kurzspielfilm-Debüt THE SON (2015) gewann 2016 den Kurzfilmpreis beim Filmfest Cottbus, bei den Bulgarian Film Academy Awards sowie 15 weitere Auszeichnungen. Im Jahr 2018 folgte der Kurzspielfilm “Dimo’s forest”, der 2019 als Eröffnungsfilm im Provinziale-Kurzspielfilm-Wettbewerb zu sehen war.

BLOCK 13

Freitag, 15. Oktober, 18 Uhr

 

Zheng /

Zheng /

Italy / 2020 / Short Film / 24 min
OT Chinese / UT German

Zheng ist ein junger und einsamer Chinese, der seit seiner Kindheit in Italien arbeitet. Seine Aufgabe, die Arbeit in einer Bar zu beaufsichtigen, erfüllt ihn nicht. Zheng steht im Konflikt mit seiner Rolle als Aufseher und der Sehnsucht nach Gemeinschaft.

Giacomo Sebastiani

Director: Giacomo Sebastiani, Producer: Alejandro de la Fuente,
Script: Giacomo Sebastiani, DoP: Giorgio Giannoccaro,
Editor: Enrico Giovannone, Sound: Matteo Valeri, Giovanni Corona, Music: ---

Giacomo Sebastiani wurde 1984 in Teramo, Italien, geboren. Er studierte in Rom Soziologie an der Sapienza Università und arbeitete an Sozialstudien. Er führte Regie bei zahlreichen Kurzfilmen, die auf Filmfestivals in der ganzen Welt gezeigt wurden.

BLOCK 13

Freitag, 15. Oktober, 18 Uhr

 

After us / After Us / Nach uns

After us / After Us / Nach uns

Russian Federation, Italy / 2021 / Short Film / 15 min
OT Italian / UT German

Giuseppe ist ein alter italienischer Fischer. Er verbringt jeden einzelnen Tag seines einsamen Lebens auf dem Meer. Nichts wird sich jemals ändern. Seine Enkelin Sofia kommt nur für ein paar Tage zu Besuch. Aber sie haben sich wenig zu erzählen und so kehrt er zu dem einzigen zurück, was er kennt, aber das keine Zukunft hat.

Inna Tsgoeva

Director: Inna Tsgoeva, Producer: Anna Kovalenko,
Script: Inna Tsgoeva, DoP: Inna Tsgoeva,
Editor: Inna Tsgoeva, Sound: Denis Tkachenko, Music: Denis Akishin

Inna Tsgoeva wurde 1990 in Moskau geboren und studierte Journalismus an der Moskauer Staatsuniversität für Internationale Beziehungen. Zur Zeit absolviert sie ein weiterführendes Studium in den Fächern Drehbuch und Regie.

BLOCK 13

Freitag, 15. Oktober, 18 Uhr

 

La Pared / The Wall / Die Wand

La Pared / The Wall / Die Wand

Spain / 2021 / Short Film / 17 min
OT Spanish / UT German

Nach der Scheidung ihrer Eltern verbringt Clara ihr erstes Wochenende allein mit ihrem Vater auf dem Land. Er zeigt ihr seinen Alltag auf dem Hof und seine Liebe zur Musik. Aber Clara fällt es schwer, jemanden kennenzulernen und mit ihm zusammenzuleben, der ihr bis dahin praktisch fremd war.

Gala Gracia

Director: Gala Gracia, Producer: Arturo Mendiz,Estela Rasal Hernandez,
Script: Gala Gracia, DoP: Daniel Vergara,
Editor: Mariona Solé, Sound: Leo Dolgan, Music: NO

Gala Gracia, geboren 1998, hat audiovisuelle Kommunikation an der Universität Complutense in Madrid studiert. Sie studierte Filmregie und Drehbuch an der Kingston University in London. Gala hat bei Produktionen in Spanien, Großbritannien, Bulgarien und Australien gearbeitet. Sie lebt derzeit in Barcelona, wo sie Drehbücher schreibt und als freie Mitarbeiterin für diverse audiovisuelle Projekte arbeitet.